NATAS Southeast Foundation Scholarship

  • Maximum Amount
  • Application Deadline
    April 25, 2024
  • Contact
    Scholarship Committee
    NATAS Southeast Foundation
    P.O. Box 11613
    Atlanta, GA 30355
  • Website Address
  • Scholarship Description
    The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Southeast Chapter is dedicated to helping develop the next generation of television professionals. We're looking for students with an innovative vision and a commitment to excellence that will one day "earn an EMMY® Award!" Scholarship applications are now being accepted that total $6,000, including the "Evelyn Mims Journalist of the Future Scholarship."

    All eligible students must be enrolled in a college or university during the coming school year and plan to pursue a career in broadcast or digital media. Eligibility requirements include: Students must be 18 or older at the time of the Scholarship award by April 25th; Students must be legal residents of, or attend college within the NATAS Southeast Region (Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, South Carolina and Asheville, North Carolina) or be accepted into a college or university within the Southeast Region at the time of entry; Students must provide two letters of recommendation; Students must provide a one-to-three page essay; Applicants must provide a link to a work sample with the application. Any Application that does not meet the above stated minimum requirements will not be considered.

See if you qualify for this award

Learn more about this scholarship and many more.
Find Scholarships Instantly!