The David Kranz-Argus Leader Media Journalism Scholarship

  • Maximum Amount
  • Application Deadline
    May 19, 2019
  • Number Of Awards
  • Contact
    Maricarrol Kueter
  • Website Address
  • Scholarship Description
    The David Kranz Scholarship honors the work of a former South Dakota journalist. Two South Dakota journalism students will receive $1,500 scholarships. The David Kranz-Argus Leader Media Journalism Scholarship honors the former reporter, editor and political columnist. Kranz retired in 2010 after more than 40 years in the newspaper business.

    To be eligible, a student must be from South Dakota and have completed at least one year in a journalism training program at a South Dakota college or university; must be enrolled in a college/university in South Dakota, and must have earned at least a 2.5 GPA in the previous semester. For more information or to apply, please visit the scholarship provider's website.

See if you qualify for this award

Learn more about this scholarship and many more.
Find Scholarships Instantly!